News & Blog

Never Gonna Give You Up – Rick Astley | Stringspace String Quartet cover | StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 19th October 2020

2 weddings coming up this weekend in Sydney!

The Very Thought of You – Stringspace String Quartet cover | StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 12th October 2020

Our NEW album “Strings at Home” featuring lots of favourites is now available to stream on Spotify & Apple Music + purchase on iTunes. Enjoy!!

What the World Needs Now – Stringspace String Quartet cover | StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 5th October 2020

Our new album “Stardust: Strings & Jazz” is now available to stream on Spotify & Apple Music + purchase on iTunes. Enjoy!!

Michael Buble – Everything | Stringspace Violin & Guitar Duo | Monday 28th September 2020

Rihanna/Sia – Diamonds | Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 21st September 2020

Wedding at Curzon Hall this weekend – 21st September 2020

Lovely feedback from yesterday’s wedding at Curzon Hall: “Stringspace string quartet, to each and everyone of you, thank you for playing such beautiful elegant music for the guests while they waited and for us to walk down the aisle too. It was beyond magical!” – Sarah 21st Sept, 2020

Stylish classical wedding this weekend | Friday 18th September 2020

We are excited to be performing at another post-lockdown wedding this Sunday. This time it will be all classical at Curzon Hall. 🤍 #stringspace #stringquartet #weddingmusic

Very productive day today designing lots of new album covers 🎶🎵🎧 | Tuesday 15th September 2020

Bach/Marcello – Adagio from Oboe Concerto | Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 14th September 2020

Mastering a few NEW Stringspace albums for Spotify, Apple Music & iTunes – Friday 11th September 2020

Ray of Light – Madonna | Stringspace String Quartet cover | Monday 7th September 2020

Sarabande – Solo Bach | Solo Violinist | Stringspace | Monday 31st August 2020

Open – Rhye – Stringspace cover featuring Briana | Monday 24th August 2020

Wedding at Lions Gate Lodge, Botanic Gardens | String Trio | Saturday 22nd August 2020

 

Looking forward to our 1st wedding back after lockdown tomorrow | Friday 21st August 2020

Rather Be – Clean Bandit – Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 17th August 2020

With Or Without You – U2 – Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 10th August 2020

Running Up That Hill – Kate Bush – Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 3rd August 2020

A Thousand Years | Violin & Guitar Duo | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 27th July 2020

Clair de Lune | Stringspace String Quartet | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 20th July 2020

I Can’t Stand the Rain | Stringspace Band | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 13th July 2020

People Get Ready – Curtis Mayfield – Stringspace Band cover | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 6th July 2020

Unforgettable – Nat King Cole – Stringspace cover – 2 Violins & Guitar | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 29th June 2020

Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel) – Billy Joel – Stringspace String Quartet | YouTube | Monday 22nd June 2020

The Fool on the Hill | Briana & PJ | StringspaceLive | YouTube | Monday 15th June 2020

Talkin’ ’bout a Revolution – StringspaceLive – YouTube – Monday 8th June 2020

Hoppipolla – Stringspace String Quartet | StringspaceLive | Monday 1st June 2020

By Your Side | Violin & Guitar Duo | StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 25th May 2020

Close To You | Solo Violin | YouTube – StringspaceLive | Monday 18th May 2020

A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square | Stringspace Jazz Band | StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 12th May 2020

From A Distance – Stringspace String Quartet – StringspaceLive YouTube | Monday 4th May 2020

Nessun Dorma – Stringspace Orchestra | Monday 27th April 2020

Smile – Briana | Monday 20th April 2020

Walk On By – Stringspace Band | Thursday 16th April 2020

The Scientist by Coldplay – Stringspace String Quartet | Monday 30th March 2020

Jade MacRae singing (Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay with our band | Monday 23rd March 2020

Jonah’s, Palm Beach | Violin & Guitar Duo | Sydney wedding | Friday 20th March 2020

Italy ❤️

Wedding at Collingwood, Melbourne today | String Duo | Sunday 15th March 2020

Melbourne Town Hall Portico Balcony wedding | String Quartet | Saturday 14th March 2020

Wedding at The Lane, Adelaide | String Trio | Friday 13th March 2020

I Don’t Want to Miss A Thing – StringspaceLive | Thursday 12th March 2020

This weekend our String Duo are performing at a wedding at Mt Macedon Winery, Melbourne | Friday 6th March 2020

New Stringspace album out today on Spotify, iTunes & Apple Music | Tuesday 3rd March 2020

St Mark’s, Darling Point wedding | String Quartet | Saturday 29th February 2020

 

Old Parliament House, Canberra wedding | String Quartet | Saturday 29th February 2020

Balmoral Beach wedding today | Friday 28th February 2020

The Island at Balmoral Beach | Sydney wedding tomorrow | Thursday 27th February 2020

Crestone Wealth private viewing of the Haring & Basquiat exhibition & dinner | National Gallery of Victoria | Thursday 27th February 2020

Cocktail Party aboard The World Ship, Sydney Harbour | String Quartet | Saturday 22nd February 2020

Penn Health cocktail party. Thank you to Pinchgut Opera for recommending us!

Werribee Mansion – Laundry Cottage Lawn | Melbourne wedding | Saturday 22nd February 2020

Mona Farm, Braidwood | Canberra wedding | String Quartet | Saturday 22nd February 2020

Park Hyatt Trilogy Garden | Melbourne Wedding | String Quartet | Saturday 22nd February 2020

National Gallery of Australia’s Matisse & Picasso Director’s Dinner & after-hours viewing for members. This event was hosted by the National Gallery of Australia | Solo Spanish Guitar | Canberra | Friday 21st February 2020

Vaucluse House Waterfall | String Trio | Sydney Wedding | Thursday 20th February 2020

Strings for Weddings – New Stringspace album released today! | 17th February 2020

We have a new album out today! This one is called “Strings for Weddings.” It’s to help people choose beautiful classical music for their weddings, and of course, it’s also just great to listen to! Please save your favourite tracks! ❤️
#stringspace #stringquartet #violin #guitar #weddingmusic #weddings #weddingideas #pachelbel #bach #handel #Beethoven 💕

Stringspace mentioned in The New York Times | How Pachelbel’s Canon Became the Wedding Song | 12th February 2020

Lovely Australia Day Citizenship Ceremony feedback | Tuesday 11th February 2020

“I am writing to extend our deepest appreciation to Stringspace for their performance at our Citizenship Ceremony at the ICC on Australia Day. It was an amazing performance and we appreciate the group entertaining our guests before and after the ceremonies. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.” Kind Regards, Nicole (Department of Home Affairs)

Strings at Sunrise | New classical Stringspace album | Tuesday 4th February 2020

Wedding at the Botanic Gardens | String Trio | Monday 3rd February 2020

This afternoon our string trio is performing at a wedding at the Botanic Gardens, Sydney. We’ll be including the Goldberg Variations as the Processional, Can’t Help Falling in Love + Mozart 136 for the Signing, and then Perfect by Ed Sheeran for the Recessional.

Wedding at The Dome, Melbourne | Saturday 1st February 2020

Our string quartet is performing later this afternoon at a wedding at The Dome on Collins Street, Melbourne. We’ll be including songs by Elvis Presley, Franki Valli & Coldplay + music for pre and post-ceremony.

String Duo – Melbourne | Saturday 1st February 2020

Our string duo is performing today at a special service to celebrate one of our relatives.

Wedding at Xavier College Chapel, Kew | String Quartet | Saturday 1st February 2020

We’ll be including Pachelbel and pop songs by Crowded House, The Beatles, Stevie Wonder, Ed Sheeran & Beyoncé. ❤️

Australia Day Citizenship Ceremonies at Darling Harbour for the Department of Home Affairs. Our strings performed a mix of classical, jazz and pop for 5,000 guests | Sunday 26th January 2020

Briana is singing with our string octet at a wedding for ceremony and post-ceremony cocktail hour at the magnificent movie-like location of Campbell Point House | Saturday 25th January 2020

Wedding today at Stones of the Yarra, Coldstream | String Trio | Saturday 18th January 2020

Asia Pacific Parliamentary Forum Dinner & Private Exhibition Viewing at the National Gallery of Australia, Canberra | String Quartet | 15th January 2020

This event was organised by the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.

January wedding at the Art Gallery of New South Wales | String Quartet

McKell Park, Darling Point wedding | String Quartet

Dion Lee Fashion Show at the Sydney Opera House – 2 Violinists

Wedding today at Chiswick at the Art Gallery of New South Wales | String Quartet | Saturday 4th January 2020

Gorgeous wedding at The Farm Yarra Valley this afternoon. Celebrating love and hope today. | String Duo | Melbourne wedding | Thursday 2nd January 2020

Hello 2020!!


Back to top