News & Blog

Tomorrow Stringspace are providing musicians to perform at the Opening of the new Becker Minty Store in Potts Point | Jazz Sax & Bass Duo | Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Here’s our latest StringspaceLive video clip. This is the 1st one that we’ve done with String Quartet + singer | Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Here’s a screenshot from our photo shoot yesterday. Lots & lots & lots of new photos coming soon… | Monday 21st May 2018

Today we did a 12-hour double photo shoot. It was crazy, fun! | Sunday 20th May 2018

Yep! We’re doing a photo shoot tomorrow! Ooh!! | Saturday 19th May 2018

Today Milan is singing and playing guitar at a special industry wedding at Gunners Barracks, Mosman. She’s including some Lior, Stevie Wonder, Janelle Monae & Bill Withers | Friday 18th May 2018

Our 2nd new clip for this week. Enjoy! | Thursday 17th May 2018

“Milan was AMAZING. We LOVE Milan.” – Xanthe from Essential Solutions | Wednesday 16th May 2018

“The music was a perfect fit for our event” – Chelsea – Essential Solutions | Caterina & guitar | Porsche Showroom | Tuesday 15th May 2018

Harry at the grand piano. Love this song! | Monday 14th May 2018

Today Stringspace performed at a lovely wedding in the Botanical Gardens – Saturday 12th May 2018

A few photos from the YWCA Ruby Gala event tonight where Jessica Rowe was the hostess and our musicians provided the entertainment – Friday 11th May 2018

Tomorrow night Stringspace are performing a concert of string quartet & vocal pop songs with Milan singing at the Ruby Gala YWCA Dinner. We also have Milan performing two solo sets with guitar, pedals & beats as guests arrive | Thursday 10th May 2018

Caterina is performing at the latest Porsche model launch tonight in Alexandria – Wednesday 9th May 2018

Looking forward to providing musicians to perform at the Ruby Gala Dinner at Doltone House this Friday night – Tuesday 8th May 2018

Here’s our latest StringspaceLive YouTube song. Enjoy! – Monday 7th May 2018

Tonight Stringspace are playing a 30-minute feature set on stage at a wedding reception at Le Montage, Lilyfield | Sunday 6th May 2018

Hana, Freya & Will after playing at a gorgeous Melbourne wedding today – Sat 5th May 2018

Tomorrow Stringspace are playing at a wedding at the Carmelite Monastery | Friday 4th May 2018

  

Here’s our latest StringspaceLive jazz band clip. I heard and fell in love with this song when I was at a party in high school, and now here it is! Enjoy! – Thursday 3rd May 2018

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to both yourself and the rest of the quartet for the amazing music you provided to us.” – Adele | Ovarian Cancer Morning Teal Breakfast | Monday 30th April 2018  

Today we did another full day of video editing. Heaps of new clips are now in a queue to upload :) | Sunday 29th April 2018

Today Stringspace are playing pop songs at a wedding at the beautiful Carrick Hill in Adelaide | String Quartet | Saturday 28th April 2018

Here’s our latest StringspaceLive YouTube clip. This one features Briana on vocals – Friday 27th April 2018

Tonight Stringspace performed at the National Portrait Gallery for the 30th Anniversary Dinner of the Domestic Violence Crisis Service | String Quartet | Thursday 26th April 2018

“Lucie thank YOU! We enjoyed the string recordings on your website so much the other night over dinner… we couldn’t get enough” – Linda | Wednesday 25th April 2018

“They were amazing and made a huge difference to the show. Thank you so much.” – String Quartet performance with band at the ACE Awards | Tuesday 24th April 2018

Stringspace performed at 3 lovely weddings today. One at the National Gallery of Australia, another at the The Hyatt Hotel and the 3rd in Adelaide | Saturday 21st April 2018

The Book of Love – StringspaceLive – Friday 20th April 2018

ACE Awards Night Last Night – we loved playing with the ACE Band | Wednesday 18th April 2018

 

Tonight Stringspace are sharing the stage with electric violinist Sally Cooper & singers Paulini + Mark Vincent for the Australian Club Entertainment Awards – Tuesday 17th April 2018

Herbert Smith Freehill’s cocktail event at The Australian National Maritime Museum | String Quartet + Milan singing – Monday 16th April 2018

Tomorrow night our String Quartet are performing with Milan on vocals for 3-hours for Herbert Smith Freehills | Sunday 15th April 2018

Hopewood House, Bowral – Wedding tomorrow | String Trio | Friday 13th April 2018

Tonight our Stringspace band & string quartet were playing at the Sydney Town Hall for Oceania – Thursday 12th April 2018

Cartier tomorrow night | National Gallery of Australia Private Viewing | Wed 11th April 2018

Last night’s Park Hyatt Melbourne Dinner | String Quartet | Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tonight Stringspace are playing for Kaifu Investment at The Park Hyatt Ballroom, Melbourne | String Quartet – Monday 9th April 2018

 

More Beatles :) | StringspaceLive | Sunday 8th April 2018

Porteno Restaurant, Surry Hills | Wedding | String Duo – Saturday 7th April 2018

VIP Specialty Real Estate Opening – String Duo – Friday 6th April 2018

Tomorrow Stringspace are playing at a VIP Property Opening Night – Thurs 5th April 2018

Love our new jazz band clips – Wed 4th April 2018

Our StringspaceLive YouTube clips recently doubled and tripled in views & subscribers at Easter to over 12 million views a year and 4,000+ new subscribers each month. With most views coming from America. Thank you to everyone for watching and listening! :) Xx | Tuesday 3rd April 2018

A few pics from the Athol Hall, Mosman wedding on Saturday – String Trio – Monday 2nd April 2018

Seppeltsfield Winery, Adelaide – String Trio – Wedding – Sat 31st March 2018

Looking forward to playing again at Athol Hall, Mosman tomorrow – 2 Violins + Guitar – Wedding – Fri 30th March, 2018

Sunday morning wedding at Gardens House, Botanical Gardens, Melbourne | Thursday 29th March 2018

Due to personal reasons at Red Rug, we won’t be uploading music videos for a little while. Thank you for all your support. Best wishes, Lucie – Stringspace | Tuesday 27th March 2018

Keywest Community Centre Official Opening | Hayborough, Adelaide – Monday 26th March 2018

Today Stringspace are performing at Gardens House in the Botanical Gardens, Melbourne | String Quartet | Sunday 25th March 2018

Today Stringspace are playing at a private event at the National Gallery of Victoria | String Quartet | Saturday 24th March 2018

Tomorrow night Caterina & band are playing pop for the iTransform Awards Night at Zinc, Melbourne | Thursday 22nd March 2018

Here’s our latest StringspaceLive YouTube clip. This one is of Briana singing with PJ on guitar. Enjoy! – Wednesday 21st March 2018

Bridget, Ollie & Thibaud at The Lady & the Unicorn Exhibition | String Trio | Tuesday 20th March 2018

Tonight Stringspace are playing at The Lady & the Unicorn Exhibition for the Art Gallery of NSW at the Art Gallery of NSW – Monday 19th March 2018

We were called in on Thursday to play at the wedding today, so they were extra appreciative to have us there. String Trio | Sunday 18th March 2018

Today we were playing at a very sweet wedding in Randwick | String Quartet | Saturday 17th March 2018

Tomorrow Stringspace are performing almost all pop at a wedding in Sydney’s Eastern suburbs – Friday 16th March 2018

This Sunday, Stringspace are playing at a last minute wedding at Werribee Mansion, Melbourne | String Quartet – Thursday 15th March 2018

Tomorrow night Stringspace are playing at Vue de Monde, Melbourne | String Trio | Wednesday 14th March 2018

Today we added an Opera + strings page to our website – Tuesday 13th March 2018

This week’s clip is our string quartet musicians playing the James Bond Theme | Monday 12th March 2018

Home-grown flowers for the office | Love dahlias | Sunday 11th March 2018

Wedding at The Line | String Quartet | Melbourne | Saturday 10th March 2018

Tomorrow Stringspace are playing all pop at a wedding in Melbourne – Friday 9th March 2018

Golding Wines, Adelaide – last minute wedding this Saturday | String Trio | Thursday 8th March 2018

“Hi Lucie, Caroline and Paul were wonderful on Saturday night. I only wish I had booked them to play the whole evening. Thank you. Best regards, Natalie” | Vaucluse Private Party | Wednesday 7th March 2018

Enjoying listening to our new jazz band sound files today | Tuesday 6th March 2018

Our latest clip this week is a string quartet one | Monday 5th March 2018

Milan + strings at Doltone House, Pyrmont | Evening wedding reception – Saturday 3rd March 2018

Wedding at The George Ballroom, St Kilda, Melbourne – String Duo | Sat 3rd March 2018

St Peter Chanel, Woolwich, Sydney – String Trio | Sat 3rd March 2018

Private Party at Vaucluse, Sydney – String Duo | Sat 3rd March 2018

Today we had a jazz/pop band film + photo shoot day from 7am – 7pm. It was great! – Friday 2nd March 2018

Como House, South Yarra | Melbourne wedding | string quartet – Friday 2nd March 2018

This Friday Stringspace are playing for the National Portrait Gallery Foundation Dinner at the National Portrait Gallery – Tuesday 27th Feb 2018

Our string quartet musicians enjoyed playing at the State Library of Victoria last night | Monday 26th February 2018

USANZ Dinner at The Victorian State Library | String Quartet | Sunday 25th February 2018

Loretto Chapel wedding | String Duo + Opera Singer | Saturday 24th February 2018

Opera singer + strings wedding tomorrow at Loreto Chapel, Kirribilli – Friday 23rd Feb 2018

Ovarian Cancer Teal Ribbon Morning Tea Fundraiser – Thursday 22nd Feb 2018

Chifley Tower Art Exhibition Opening | String Duo | Wednesday 21st Feb 2018

Our newest StringspaceLive clip features Caterina singing pop with the band – Tuesday 20th Feb 2018

This week we are performing at the Ovarian Cancer Teal Ribbon Breakfast Fundraiser at The Westin, Sydney – Monday 19th Feb 2018

Our latest StringspaceLive clip this week features Briana with orchestra – Sunday 18th Feb 2018

Style Co. wedding at the State Library of Queensland | String Quartet | Saturday 17th February 2018

Stringspace performed onstage at Parliament House tonight for UNSW Canberra campus’s 50th Anniversary Dinner | string quartet | 600 guests – Friday 16th Feb 2018

Chinese New Year celebrations & new apartment launch tomorrow night | Solo Cellist | 500 guests – Thursday 15th Feb 2018

Picnic at Hanging Rock TV Series Launch – “Thanks Lucie. The girls and gentleman were fabulous.” – Aisha – Foxtel – Wed 14th Feb 2018

Stringspace are playing at the offical launch of the Foxtel TV Series “Picnic At Hanging Rock” next week – Sunday 11th Feb 2018

Today our String Trio are at Inglewood Inn, Adelaide – Saturday 10th Feb 2018

Today Stringspace played a mix of classical & pop at a lovely wedding ceremony at the Old Treasury Building, Melbourne, and then later at The Willows for the reception, where our string duo included “What A Wonderful World” for the bridal waltz. Later in the day our String Quartet performed all pop at Stones of the Yarra, Coldstream – Friday 9th Feb 2018

Tomorrow we are providing music at two Melbourne weddings – Thursday 8th Feb 2018

Our new StringspaceLive clip this week is “Settle Down” by Kimbra – Wed 7th Feb 2018

Today’s office – Thank you STC! – Tuesday 6th Feb 2018

Today Stringspace are playing at an event for the Australian Meteorological & Oceanographic Society at UNSW. We’re including lots of weather tunes! – Monday 5th Feb 2018

Lots of video editing happening here today – Sunday 4th February 2018

60th Birthday Surprise Dinner Party @ Celebrity chef’s home – Sat 3rd Feb 2018

Tomorrow night we’re playing at a surprise dinner party – Friday 2nd Feb 2018

Here’s our newest StringspaceLive Youtube clip – Thursday 1st February 2018

Almost finished making our new Trad, Jewish, ’50’s + ’60’s and Spanish string quartet song books – Wed 31st Jan 2018

Booking in the band this week for our next Jazz/Pop Band StringspaceLive film shoot – Tues 30th Jan 2018

A couple of pics from yesterday’s wedding at Star of the Sea Chapel, Brighton – Sun 28th Jan 2018

Two weddings in Melbourne today – Sat 27th Jan 2018

Australia Day at The Lodge, Canberra for the Prime Minister of Australia – String Trio – Friday 26th Jan 2018

Family celebration party at Chisholm, Canberra – String Trio – Thursday 25th Jan 2018

My Girl – new StringspaceLive YouTube cover – Wed 24th Jan 2018

Shangri-La Terrace | wedding music feedback – Sat 20th Jan 2018

Dear Lucie,

Thank you so much for doing an amazing job with the music for our ceremony! We loved it!

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Liz & Andrew

This week we covered “Slow Boat to China” – Friday 19th January 2018

Wedding Proposal | very last minute | we had 3 hours notice – Thursday 18th Jan 2018

Stringspace at the Mimco X NGV event tonight – Wed 17th Jan 2018

Stringspace are playing at the launch of the Mimco X NGV tomorrow night at the National Gallery of Victoria – Tuesday 16th Jan 2018

SaveSave

Adding lots of new sound files to the Look & Listen pages this week – Monday 15th January 2018

Here’s our 1st new clip from the newest StringspaceLive series – Sunday 14th Jan 2018

So much video editing happening here – Thurs 11th Jan 2018

Stringspace is working towards having a paper-free office. Shelves heading towards EBay soon! Wed 10th Jan 2018

Looking forward to providing musicians again to the Prime Minister for the Prime Minister’s Australia Day party at The Lodge, Canberra. Tuesday 9th Jan 2018

Clarkes Point Reserve, Woolwich (string quartet) – Sunday 7th January 2018

Wedding at the Assyrian Church of the East Cathedral – Sunday 7th January 2018

Wedding at Carlton Gardens – Lawn 15, Carlton (string quartet) – Sat 6th January 2018

Wedding at Burnham Grove Estate, Camden | String Quartet | Sat 6th January 2018

 

Shangri-La Hotel wedding (string quartet) – Friday 5th January 2018

Wedding today at Manly Esplanade. Thursday 4th January 2018

Back in the office for lots of weddings this week – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

1st January 2018

Hello! Welcome to 2018.


Back to top